powered by Jive Software

After Changing Group Permissions Users are getting alot of popup messages

After Changing Group permissions such as making a group not visible by the other groups. All of the Users in the group get a bunch of messages saying that the people have removed you from their contact list. This happens evertime the people login and they get a popup for each person in the other group. Logout and log back in and it happens all over again.I am using Pandion/SoapBox for a client and Jive Messenger 2.2.0. Jive is running on a Windows 2000 Server.

Any help would be appreciated.

I just updated to Jive Messenger 2.2.1 and still having the same problem.

Please Help.

I figured it out on my own. We use the embeded database. I had to go in the messenger.script file and change the alert value from 2 to -1 on a bunch of the users.

cool!

I also see that kind of pop up. Where is that script exactly. Thx

wmhtet

I am running 2.2.0 and have this problem as well, has it been fixed in 2.2.2 or 2.3.0? I also have users reporting that there are people missing from the general roster too not just ones that were in the group.

ItsNewToYou