We have a Call Center environment where the users of group"A" are telemarketers who need to communicate ONLY with their supervisors who are in group “B”. The telemarketers do not need to communicate with those in their own group. Any possible solution would be appreciated.
By default, users are able to see folks in their own group, according to the following setting on the server:
You can use the form below to automatically add this group to users’ contact lists. By default, this group will only appear in the contact lists of the group’s members.. However, you can share this group with all users or members of other groups.