Build Red5 into Spark?

Hi, I’m going through a Spark skinning exercise, using the trunk SVN with Netbeans and install4j - and although I’m an absolute beginner with this stuff I’d like to broaden the exercise and do some other customisations. One thing I’m interested in doing is packaging the Red5 Spark plugin in with the Spark .exe, so it’s a nice simple rollout. I’m definitely a non-programmer but I can follow user guides - is this something that is feasible, has anyone else attempted anything similar with Red5 or other plugins?

Nick

I think it is very good idea

I have not pushed for the red5 Sparkplug to be included with Spark or even on the public available plugins web site at igniterealtime beacuse it is still in beta and is reported not working properly with Macs.

Dele, this is probably a bit of a cheeky question but I’m totally lost at the moment I’m using Netbeans and install4j, i have the red5plugin-jar - and I just want to bundle it with my custom Spark install. Where on earth do I begin?! I’ve got the Sparkplug kit, but I can’t even really work out what to do with that! I’d hoped I could just drop the .jar file into the project somewhere and that would be that but it appears a bit more complex than that. Do I have to extract the files from within the .jar and save them elsewhere in the project? Is there a master file somewhere that references all plugins to be included in the install that I maybe have to add Red5 to?

I’ll keep trying to figure it out in the meantime…

Nick

put it in the plugins folder with the Jive plugins and see what happens