powered by Jive Software

Building plugins in Openfire 4.3.2 (JSPs not being compiled)

y if this is a duplicate of a previous request. Older links on this topic appear to be broken.

Migrating from Openfire 4.2.3 to 4.3.2, I have not been able to successfully build my plugins. The plugin itself builds and creates a myplugin-1.0.0.jar and myplugin-openfire-plugin-assemply.jar (containing the myplugin-1.0.0.jar) but it does not contain (nor any other jar built containing) the web pages for the plugin.

I’m not a maven expert – obviously – but I assume I’m missing something basic in the pom.xml file for my plugin. (Since no plugins are delivered in the source since 4.3.0 – I have no example to follow).

Here’s the pom for the plugin (http shortened to ttp so it would post):

<project xmlns="ttp://maven.apache.org/POM/4.0.0"
xmlns:xsi="ttp://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
xsi:schemaLocation="ttp://maven.apache.org/POM/4.0.0 ttp://maven.apache.org/xsd/maven-4.0.0.xsd">
<modelVersion>4.0.0</modelVersion>
<parent>
<artifactId>plugins</artifactId>
<groupId>org.igniterealtime.openfire</groupId>
<version>4.3.2</version>
</parent>
<groupId>org.igniterealtime.openfire.plugins</groupId>
<artifactId>myplugin</artifactId>
<version>1.0.0</version>
<name>My Plugin Example</name>
<description>An example to build a plugin</description>
<build>
<sourceDirectory>src/java</sourceDirectory>
<plugins>
<plugin>
<artifactId>maven-assembly-plugin</artifactId>
</plugin>
</plugins>
</build>
</project>

The plugin structure is unchanged:

myplugin
–>lib
–>src
–>-->database
–>-->i18n
–>-->java
–>-->web

Followed the README to build just the plugin:
mvn verify -f plugins/myplugin/pom.xml

Again, plugin seems to build ok, just doesn’t contain any of the webpages. BTW, this built fine in 4.2.3.

Appreciate any help in resolving this problem.

You can compare your pom.xml with say this plugin’s pom in our repo https://github.com/igniterealtime/openfire-broadcast-plugin