Can't Get SSO Working in Windows Environment

Hi All,

I’m an opnefire newb over here. I was able to setup Openfire 3.8.1 on Windows 2008 R2 using ldap lookup. I’m hoping to get SSO working now, but I’m failing consistently and I’m about 20 hours deep into this thing. I’ve read just about every post in the forum regarding SSO and made tweaks when I saw fit, but I still can’t get it to go…The client is a 2008 R2 Remote Desktop server.

I can post all my files if need be: gss.conf, krb5.ini, openfire.xml, or any error logs.

I’ve recreated the keytab file a few times, made my xmpp-openfire AD user a Domain admin, and the list goes on…I’m also fairly certain that I’m using the proper fqdn of the server everywhere it needs to be.

Here is the error I see the Spark error.log:

May 8, 2013 11:23:55 AM org.jivesoftware.spark.util.log.Log warning

WARNING: Exception in Login:

not-authorized(401)

at org.jivesoftware.smack.NonSASLAuthentication.authenticate(NonSASLAuthentication .java:109)

at org.jivesoftware.smack.SASLAuthentication.authenticate(SASLAuthentication.java: 362)

at org.jivesoftware.smack.XMPPConnection.login(XMPPConnection.java:203)

at org.jivesoftware.LoginDialog$LoginPanel.login(LoginDialog.java:1014)

at org.jivesoftware.LoginDialog$LoginPanel.access$1200(LoginDialog.java:219)

at org.jivesoftware.LoginDialog$LoginPanel$4.construct(LoginDialog.java:730)

at org.jivesoftware.spark.util.SwingWorker$2.run(SwingWorker.java:141)

at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

We do have sub domains here, however I created a test user in the top level domain and I’m still receiving the error. Any thoughts or help would be much appreciated and I will pay it forward in the forum as I’m a member now and plan on using Openfire for a long time…

Thanks!

Let me know if this helps or if you have any questions.

http://community.igniterealtime.org/docs/DOC-2585

Thanks for the reply speedy.

I went through and verified everything, but I’m still not able to connect.