powered by Jive Software

Client Management Missing logout


#1

Why when i disable Save Password & Autologin, does logout go away? I see a separate Feature for Logout & Exit that i do not have Disabled.


#2

This is the reason https://issues.igniterealtime.org/browse/SPARK-1847

I think most admins would use “Disable Save Password & Autologin” (actually this is more like Hide, not disable) to set these options to Enabled, so their users would always login with the same user and won’t be able to switch it. In that case if a user accidentally or on purpose does Log out, Autologin checkbox gets unchecked (although you can’t see it, it still operates). In that case there is no way to check it again and have Autologin working (unless you edit config file or change that setting in Client Control temporarily). So we have decided to remove Log out option as well.

If you want to be able to switch users, but have Save Password and Autologin hidden, then you would have to use Exit and then run Spark again. Then you can change the user/password and login. This is a bit longer process, but this way it works for both scenarios.