powered by Jive Software

Conference Service Issues

I am having a problem with the conference service. I am an admin on the server. In addition, I have set up my id to be a conference admin. I have the service set up to allow anyone to create conference rooms. When I am in the Openfire Admin Console, whenever I create a conference room, I get the following error:

Error creating the room. A room with the request ID already exists.

When I go back out to the conference room list, it displays the conference, but there is no owner. If I add an owner, then the conference works.

The same kind of thing happens when using the Spark client. I can create a conference room but not join it. If I go into the admin console and add an owner, I can then use it.

Any ideas as to what the problem is here?

Can’t confirm this. Works fine with Openfire 3.4.4.

Unfortunately, we have this problem with every Openfire server version we have tried, including 3.4.4.

When you hit “Create New Room”, can you describe precisely what do you see, what do you type in fields and what checkboxes do you check/uncheck?

you can join Live chat now and talk to developers and users about this right now

Unfortunately external xmpp communications are blocked by our Information Security. ;(

I am not changing any of the defaults. I am simply typing in a room id, a room name, and a description. I hit the Save Changes button, and the page refreshes with Error creating the room. A room with the request ID already exists.

I’m out of ideas. Did you try some totally random names?

btw, there is a link “Now” if you look at the top of that page. There is a web chat version.