Custom database integration authentication fails

Okay, here’'s the deal, I am trying to set up Wildfire so it us an existing drupal database for authentication, I followed the guide in the documentation.

When I use the configuration I pasted below, the error log remains empty, BUT it isn’'t authenticating any users from the drupal database. When i uncomment the first tag (and comment the other) it does produce errors, but since I am no expert at all, i do not know what to do with it nor where to place that tag.

+(I do believe, logically, everything considering databases should be inside them, but you knever know)+

when I change the admin’'s password in drupal, i still have to log in using the password in the wildfire database…

Even more curious is the fact that the user “wildfire” is a user defined in the wildfire database, and isn’'t getting access to the admin panel either… markske, scratch, kater, are defined in the drupal database.

What am I doing wrong here? I’‘m looking into it for hours now, and i used to stumble from one error into the other… but now there are none, and still isn’'t working…

I apreaciate the help (I was able to correct all other errors using this forum )!

System info

Operating system: Gentoo Linux

mysql: 5

JRE: 1.5

wildfire: 3.1.1

plug-ins used: none

My wildfire.xml:

content of error.log when first is uncommented and the other isn’'t

2007.01.07 21:45:34 [org.jivesoftware.wildfire.auth.JDBCAuthProvider.(XMPPServer.java:147)

at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(NativeConstructorAccessor Impl.java:39)

at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructor AccessorImpl.java:27)

at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:494)

at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Class.java:350)

at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Class.java:303)