Were using Wildfire 3.1.1 with Miranda-IM client (although the client is irrelevant in this case)
We have an “All Staff” group with contact list group sharing enabled so when new users are added they are automatically added to everyones list.
Certain members of staff are now trying to create custom groups to group staff my their favorites, departments etc.
The problem is this, The user creates the group and adds contacts, but then the next time they log-in the groups they created are still there, the users have moved back out into the “All Staff” group.
I understand why this is the case, but is there any way of stoping it without turning off "contact list group sharing "