powered by Jive Software

Disable Username Login History Button

ISSUE: On the Spark client, there is a button next to the Username field that shows a history of past Users who have logged into Spark. It also saves the passwords… can I disable this?? I’ve already built a custom Spark.msi but I’m not sure where this property is to disable it.

REASON: In my environment, we are multi-shift and the computers are pretty much kiosks, more than one user logs into the PCs but use the same computer username/password. But each person has an individual Spark/Openfire login… the problem is userA can hit that button and select userB and login as him because they save their passwords in Spark. I need to disable that…

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Basher