powered by Jive Software

Global Shared roster now makes me unauthorized

Prior to this morning, my JID was a normal buddy with most of my 700 users. I wanted to have my account

appear with a few others in a globally shared (bad term on my part) roster group known as “Admin Team”. So

I setup such a thing.

Unfortunately, now I am appearing in everyone’'s buddy list. But in my buddy list, I show everybody else as “Unauthorized” with a Subscription of just “From”.

Any ideas what happened? I’'m using 3.2.1

daryl

Wierd. It appears to be working now after I log out and back in a few times. Oh well, sorry for the noise.