I don’t understand where you had all the history showing before, if you are not using monitoring plugin. Do you mean in the client itself? Then usually such history is stored on the client. It shouldn’t vanish after moving Openfire. Unless you have changed the name of it and your users now have different usernames than before, so a client is thinking the history it has was for another user.