Issues with compiling Spark 2.5.8 and 2.6.0 beta 2

I have a couple issues that I need some assistance with. I am trying to hard code our server address and rename the program for slight company branding. I have have Tried the same steps using both 2.5.8 and 2.6.0 beta 2 and I get the same issues with both.

I need to start off and saying I’m learning as I go, I’m not an expert on any of this code, and most things have been learned from trail and error, so if im going about this all wrong please forgive me.

Info:

Advanced installer: 6.5.2 (Java version)

JRE: 1.6.0_07 or _10 (i have both JRE and JDK folders)

Spark versions: 2.5.8 / 2.6.0 Beta 2 Source

Issue 1) While compiling from the command line using ant i receive an error message that states:

installer.msi:
[copy] Copying 1 file to C:\Documents and Settings\rthompson\Desktop\Spark-2.6-beta\build\installer
[exec]
[exec] Exception - The version format is incorrect.

BUILD FAILED
C:\Documents and Settings\rthompson\Desktop\Spark-2.6-beta\build\build.xml:456:
exec returned: -536805276

According to the build.xml line 456 is:

failonerror=“true”>

how ever the error message refers to this line:

No Big deal, i can hard code it and get it to move on.

So the next error has to do with Syntax of using Advanced installer, I am using version 6.5.2 (This could also be the cause of my fist error) My solution was to just rip out the section of the build.xml and only have a section of the code to tell it to build both projects with the same name (only interested in building the JRE version).

Now i encounter a new error not related to advanced installer:

installer.msi:
[exec]
[exec] [ DefaultBuild ]
[exec]
[exec] Building package (en): C:\Documents and Settings\rthompson\Desktop\Spark-2.6-beta\build\installer\spark.msi
[exec] Preparing files… done.
[exec] Creating CAB file(s)…
[exec] Exception - Error opening file: C:\Documents and Settings\rthompson\Desktop\Spark-2.6-beta\target\build\plugins\fastpath.jar.pac k.