powered by Jive Software

Kill active sessions (kill users online)

hi there.

i wanto to kill a conected user. i’'m using JM 2.2.0.

when i go to Sessions -> Client Sessions -> Close Connection Button

i get the message that the user was killed but the user remain online, and after a refresh in the Client Sessions the user is there again as online.

anyone with the same problem?

regards,

Rodrigo.

Is the user’'s client setup to automatically re-connect on a connection failure? If so, their session would just re-open as soon as you kill it.

-Matt

hi Matt.

yeah, it’'s exactly that. how dumb i am

thanks for the help

Rodrigo

Yay, more points! I have to do what I can to catch up while Gato is on vacation this week.

-Matt

You still have time, Matt Any ideas about when does Ryan is going on vacation?