powered by Jive Software

Message Audit storage

I’'m a little confused on the message audit settings, in particular the “Maximum days to archive” setting. It defaults to “-1”. Does that mean it only keeps one day? I need it to keep them forever. What setting can I use for that? Or do I just put “-99999”?

Thanks

Ken

Hi Ken,

Actually, the default (-1) means that the log files will be kept forever; if it was set to 1 then the file(s) would only be kept for one day.

Hope that helps,

Ryan