Do you try to delete ones with the red crosses?
These are usually allowed to be deleted.
If that doesn’t work, then the ultimate solution is to delete the user which has been renamed by someone and create new one. Of course, that user will lost all custom contacts he/she had. But if it only had shared groups, then it can be a solution.