Need help with Wildfire 2.5.0 server on Win 2K

Hello all,

I have been trying to find help in these forums and around the web but sadly couldnt find anything.

I am a newbie to Jabber, so please bare with me. I am trying to setup up a Wildfire server and cannot seem to get it to work. My client is Gaim and I have tried Exodus but both seem to fail to authenticate to the server from a WinXP system. I can get to my administrator console from my client and an ping the server.

I have not changed anything from the server’'s default settings after install. Everytime I try to loggin from the client I get a failed authentication. What am I doing wrong? I am not running a firewall or antivirus, this is a VMWare environment for testing purposes.

Below is the warning logs:

2006.02.28 11:37:43 SaslException

javax.security.sasl.SaslException: DIGEST-MD5: IO error acquiring password Caused by java.io.IOException: org.jivesoftware.wildfire.user.UserNotFoundException: Test2

at com.sun.security.sasl.digest.DigestMD5Server.validateClientResponse(Unknown Source)

at com.sun.security.sasl.digest.DigestMD5Server.evaluateResponse(Unknown Source)

at org.jivesoftware.wildfire.net.SASLAuthentication.doHandshake(SASLAuthentication .java:199)

at org.jivesoftware.wildfire.net.SocketReader.authenticateClient(SocketReader.java :315)

at org.jivesoftware.wildfire.net.SocketReader.readStream(SocketReader.java:276)

at org.jivesoftware.wildfire.net.SocketReader.run(SocketReader.java:119)

at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Caused by: java.io.IOException: org.jivesoftware.wildfire.user.UserNotFoundException: Test2

at org.jivesoftware.wildfire.net.XMPPCallbackHandler.handle(XMPPCallbackHandler.ja va:69)

… 7 more

Below is the debug log:

2006.02.28 11:37:42 Connect Socket[addr=/192.168.213.138,port=1226,localport=5222]

Nothing in Error nor Info logs.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Forgot to mention. I can also register users from the Gaim/ Exodus client.