Open Fire Server stopped working over the weekend

Hello,

I am extremely new to Open Fire and Spark. This was here when I started (Which has been less than a month). This morning, everyone started getting an Invalid Username and Password. I know they are entering the passwords right (myself included). It is integrated with AD. I rebooted the server and restarted the service etc. All to no avail. I then upgraded Open Fire and it did the same thing. I then modified the permissions to the folder and now I get this message (which seems like it is working):

Openfire 3.10.2 [Jul 6, 2015 10:30:11 AM]

Admin console listening at:

http://different-server:9090

https://different-server:9091

Missing database schema for asterisk-im. Attempting to install…

asterisk-im - Database update failed. Please manually upgrade your database.

Starting Client Control Plugin

Starting Monitoring Plugin

It’s been at the Starting Monitoring Plugin stage for the last 30 minutes or so. Also, the server it seems to be pointing to is not the server that is hosting it. And it is still doing the Invalid Username and Password.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

I suspect someone has changed the password of a user which is connecting to AD (admin). But i don’t know how to fix this issue faster than rerunning the setup. But as you are new, it would be complex for you. So far you can try removing Asterisk-IM plugin, as it will cause login problems when using 3.10.2 version. Then reboot it and maybe it will start working again. Can’t tell anything about the wrong server name. The one who setup it must know. Showing Starting Monitoring Plugin is ok. It won’t show Started or like that. This also means that you are trying to run it with the launcher. Check Services.msc of that server. If it already has Openfire service, you shouldn’t run it with the launcher. Let the service run instead and then try logging into Admin Console or in Spark.