Openfire Admin console on separate interface?

I’m running Openfire on a multi-homed system that has one interface connected to the “user” LAN and a second to a “management” LAN. The interfaces are firewalled differently and I’d like to be able to have the Openfire admin console listen on the management interface rather than the user interface. I’ve found, and configured, the setting that has Openfire generically listen on a specific interface, but I can’t find anything that would allow me to split the admin(port 9091)/user(port 5222) listening across two interfaces.

Is there any way to do this? If not, how do I make a suggestion for a possible future enhancement?

be seeing you … Don

P.S.

I’m new to Openfire, but am very impressed by the professional quality of the system.

You should be able to access the admin console from any interface that has port 9090 or 9091 open. The important thing to remember if you are using windows is to name the Openfire server the same name as the computer that it is bein installed on. So if the computer has a domain name of server1.domain.com you should name your openfire server the same thing during the setup.

Thanks for the quick reply, but I think I need to give you a bit more information so you understand what I’m trying to do …

The server that runs Openfire has two NIC’s (and two IP addresses) on two separate LAN subnets::

Subnet1: 10.10.3.0/24 used for client access to servers (Openfire IP=10.10.3.254)

Subnet2: 10.10.4.0/24 used for management access to servers (Openfire IP=10.10.4.254)

I’ve configured Openfire to only listen on 10.10.3.254 since client traffic should not be arriving over 10.10.4.254. I can connect to the admin console with no problem at the 10.10.3.254 address.