I am using Openfire 3.9.3, and have messed it up. LDAP was working perfect until I made a change, and now it’s broken. If I modify the openfire.xml where TRUE to FALSE, would I be able to go through the setup again and not lose any archive conversations? And simply go through the LDAP setup again? I am using a SQL database on another server, just for added info.
You shouldn’t lose anything in the database.