powered by Jive Software

Question about auto-reconnect

How does the auto-recconect function work does it store the username and password that is entered even if the box is unchecked? Or does it store a session token or the like and give that back every time it has to reconnect?

Thanks for any help and if there is any documentation on this i would greatly appreciate if you could point me to it.