can we call back our chat history after we had cleared them???but we didn’t disable chat history
If you right click in the chat window and select Clear and then press Yes in Permanently delete? dialog, it will delete your history file for this contact. They are stored in:
But it will only delete yourcontact@yourserver, which contains full history. It will leave yourcontact@yourserver_current which contains few last messages.
You can’t undelete history after that. The only way to do this is turn off the pc and use some data recovery tool to recover that yourcontact@yourserver file from the disk (like Easy Recovery, etc.)