When I remove a user from a group in AD, that user will eventually be removed group the group on the OpenFire server. However they remain in the client unless removed manually. I.e. the update is seen on the server, but not processed down to the client… Even after restarts… I can add users, and that propogates down to the client… But no the removal.
If I go into the Roster of a user, the users that removed from the AD group do not show as being in the contact list… But they still show on the users client… Any suggestions?