powered by Jive Software

Shared roster - close group by default?

For the use in our extranet, when we create groups in the shared roster, we want the group to be closed by default. I think the open/closed state of a group is saved on the server side. Correct? A SQL statement would suffice, although a bit of explanation never hurts

What do you mean by “closed”? Do you mean that only people in the group can see the shared group?

Regards,

Matt

Maybe Expanded/Collapsed? This is up to client to handle.

wroot: Yes, that’'s what I meant. I just returned from holidays. I had figured it had to be the client aswell. Thanks.