Smack presence getting problem

Hi,

I am new to the smack API.I am developing Google Talk Application.In my Application while getting Friends Status i am able to get dnd and away but i am not able to get available,chat.What is the problem i am not able to find that.If you any body knows the problem where please give me reply Thanks.

I am also attatching code here.

ConnectionConfiguration connConfig = new ConnectionConfiguration(“talk.google.com”, 5222, “gmail.com”);
connConfig.setSASLAuthenticationEnabled(false);//with out this line i am not able to login i.e why i included here
XMPPConnection xmppConnection = new XMPPConnection(connConfig);

xmppConnection.connect();

xmppConnection.login(userName,passWord);
Presence presence = new Presence(Presence.Type.available);
presence.setStatus(“I am in Office”);
presence.setPriority(24);
xmppConnection.sendPacket(presence);

try
{
Thread.sleep(5000);
}catch(Exception e){}

Roster.setDefaultSubscriptionMode(Roster.SubscriptionMode.accept_all);
Roster roster = xmppConnection.getRoster();
Collection entries = roster.getEntries();

//System.out.println("---------Enter into get friends------");
        for (RosterEntry entry : entries)

{

Presence pres = roster.getPresence(entry.getUser());              

if(pres.getMode()!=null)
                         {
                                   System.out.println(entry.getUser()+"    :"+pres.getMode()+"\n");
                                    System.out.println("\n");
                       }

}

Here Even Some of friends are in online the code is showing unavailbale.If busy,away it is showing correctly.Is there any Bug in Smack Api it self.

please reply any one Thanks

Message was edited by: madhusudhan dumpa

When you login you make :

Presence presence = new Presence(Presence.Type.available);
presence.setStatus(“I am in Office”);
presence.setPriority(24);

I think you should add this before sending the packet (available or other) :