Spark Starting up then disappearing on OSX

Hi,

I installed the openfire server and it seems to work. I then downloaded the spark dmg, opened it, placed the spark icon in applications and started it up. I configured it to point to the server and then I created an account. When I log in I see the buddy lists and then the spark window just disappears!!! I can confirm that the user exists on the server but as far as debugging goes I am lost!!!

Could anyone help??? Maybe i mad a silly mistake?

Thanks!

John

I starting poking around the .app file (i’m very new to mac, didnt know this was possible) and launched JavaApplication stub and i got this error

NSRuntime.loadLibrary(/usr/lib/java/libObjCJava.dylib) error.
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: /usr/lib/java/libObjCJava.A.dylib:
at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(ClassLoader.java:1822)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1702)
at java.lang.Runtime.load0(Runtime.java:770)
at java.lang.System.load(System.java:1005)
at com.apple.cocoa.foundation.NSRuntime.loadLibrary(NSRuntime.java:127)
at com.apple.cocoa.foundation.NSRuntime.(NSRuntime.java:35)
at com.apple.cocoa.foundation.NSObject.(NSObject.java:27)
at com.jivesoftware.spark.plugin.apple.AppleStatusMenu.(AppleStatusMenu.java :54)
at com.jivesoftware.spark.plugin.apple.ApplePlugin.initialize(ApplePlugin.java:153 )
at org.jivesoftware.spark.PluginManager$1.run(PluginManager.java:404)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:209)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:597)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:30 0)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:210)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:20 0)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:195)