Sql syntax for adding users?

Hi

I’m new to openfire. and want to write a webbase users registration page for openfire. I don’t know java and want to write a simple webbase user registration in php (which I’m comfortable with) that can be integrated with our other staffs in our company.

I’ve read that we can add users directly to the database somewher in forum. When I tried to add a row in ofUser table, the new user didn’t showed up in admin page and the client could not login with the new user. Ive search a little bit, but could not find anything.

here is my sql query:

INSERT into ofUser (username , plainPassword , encryptedPassword ,name , email , creationDate , modificationDate ) VALUES ( ‘gggg’ , ‘aa’ , NULL , ‘alili’ , ‘a@b.com’ , NOW() , 0 ) ;

Isn’t it enough? What should a do?

Thank you very much. I’m using 3.6.4.

Best regards

Platoali

sorry for disturbing you. But I found where the problem is. the now() function return a string with the format like this, “2009-10-20 09:0” , but the strangly the time is a string with format like this: 001256015562778. So I change the query and that works.

sorry again.

Hi platoali,

I have a dbout regaring this, actually in the ofUser table the encryptedPassword field has been in ecrypted format, which encryption are u using to attain this?

In the query you have given it just passes a null field.

INSERT into ofUser (username , plainPassword , encryptedPassword ,name , email , creationDate , modificationDate ) VALUES ( ‘gggg’ , ‘aa’ , NULL , ‘alili’ , ‘a@b.com’ , NOW() , 0 ) ;

Does this give you a reasonale output?

If you know please tell me what encryption is being used by this field.

Thanks

Ragesh

Hi

I came arround with a different solution.

A plugin named “user service” is present with the openfire so I can add/edit/delete user but submitting through CURL or by fopen.

A class file from the phpclasses.org helped to make life simple this is a wrapper around the open fire to achive the functionality: