Using an FQDN for my openfire server

I am a newbie to Web Server, talk about XMPP. I am learning this new concept using my personal laptop. I followed some tutorials online and copletely setup everything. I even tested using Spark and manual coding with Netbeans and Smack Library. Yesterday, I wanted to make my web server available on the internet, so I started looking for help. I found this SSL Guide from OpenFire documenation. https://www.igniterealtime.org/builds/openfire/docs/latest/documentation/ssl-gui de.html . I started with the Guide and followed everything completely. I have also created an FQDN from http://no-ip.com. This was the domain I chose https://clinton-server.sytes.net . When I visit the link, the browser says, the site is not trusted, since it has a self signed certificate. I ignore it, and advance, I find a login page. What is my Username and Password?

I messed up my keystore, so I wanted to start everything again. I un-installed OpenFire, deleetd the openFire database. Now, I would like to know how I can integrate my Domain Address (FQDN) as I set up this new one.

Thank you.

Actually this is not the Openfire login you are seeing there. It has an icon and looks like Fortinet Fortigate login page (we use that at work, so it looks familiar). Maybe you should login with your No-IP account there. Openfire’s admin console should be on 9090 or 9091 ports. But these ports are not available on your server.

Hi wroot,

Thanks for your reply. To be frank, I am using College Wifi. . I am in College and I live in College Hostel. We do have some sites which are blocked or filtered by Fortiguard Fortinet.

I have tried with no-ip username and password, I have tried with laptop username and password, email and password. Still I get authentication failure.

But if it is being filtered on my network, then it shouldn’t be a problem for you also.@wroot