WF 3.1 -> AD SecurityContext Error

Hi,

I read several posts here and quite a few tutorials but I’'m kind of lost.

I try to get 3.1 running on Gentoo to work with an AD on an Win2003 Server.

Whenever I try to connect (via hitting the test button in the graphical setup of Wildfire) I get

“Error authenticating with the LDAP server. Check supplied credentials.” My WF-logs are terribly empty and so are the ones on Windows. So I installed Wireshark to check what the buggers are doing and I got this reply from my Windows:

LDAPMessage bindResponse(1) invalidCredentials (80090308: LdapErr: DSID-0C090334, comment: AcceptSecurityContext error, data 525, vece)

I’‘m an absolute newbie when it comes to LDAP/AD, so probably I’'ve overseen something.

The AD is a fresh and basic install…do I need any special plugins to make that work?

WF-Config-Frontend looks like:

BaseDN: “dc=test;dc=nbw;dc=lan”

AdministratorDN: “cn=admin;cn=users;dc=test;dc=nbw;dc=lan”

PW: ****

I also tried several other AdminDNs, as everyone seems to say something else…

cn=admin;ou=users;dc=test;dc=nbw;dc=lan

I also tried Users and Buildin (just in case)

My AD is called test.nbw.lan, my User is admin@test.nbw.lan.

If you need more input, tell me.

Another problem:

In the last step of the setup, the Wildfire asks me to add more priviledged users. Adding works fine, but how do I finish the setup? How do I get out of the “Add more people” page to save the setup?

Thank you for any help, it’‘s probably simple but I can’'t figure it out by myself.