powered by Jive Software

What is this new functionality in the broadcast plugin?

“Added an “open permissions” mode to the broadcast plugin”

I was trying to figure out how I can use this. This isn’'t the ability to setup a user as a broadcast user is it?

Mike

Hey Mike,

If you are reading the change log then you can click on the link (the issue code) to get more information about the fixed issue.

The broadcast plugin broadcasts messages to all the connected users (eg. all@myserver.com) or to all the connected users that belong to a given group (eg. group1@myserver.com). Messenger 2.1.3 added the option so that only people that belong to the group could broadcast messages to the group.

Regards,

– Gato