The install process for Wildfire 2.4.3 overwrote the conf/wildfire.xml without making a backup copy that I can find… I had to repeat the a good bit of the Install process.
I am concern that other customizaton might have been lost.
- Feature/Change Request **
Always backup of any configuration data before changing/overlaying in an upgrade process. Perhaps, a “backup” directory to keep “before” copies of all configure file changes.
Perhaps a third state “” to trigger a upgrade during start that will lead the “admin” account through a update process.