Xiff $$$

I am an advanced ColdFusion developer with no Flash experience. To make a long story short - I cannot seem to even get the example XIFF code to work. I cannot put too much time into learning Flash right now.

I need a clean working IM example that would work with the IM server and talk to ColdFusion. I can handle all of the ColdFusion code so CF experience is not required. I just need the XIFF example working. If necessary, I may just contract out the Flash portion on a whole.

Thanks,

Rick

See my post in http://www.jivesoftware.org/community/thread.jspa?threadID=17202&tstart=0 about the security settings you may need to set. Are you able to get the RosterTest.as example working? Can you see anything in the Flash Output panel?

-c

I have adjusted all of the settings and pretty much set the least security for my local settings - I have chosen “always allow” for the main setting also.

I dont even think I am that far yet though. I believe that it is a dot notation issue right now. This is literally the first time I am using flash. I can make fairly decent sense of the code, but I am not sure how environmental settings affect this example…

Do you have to define a class path from some administrator? Is there a way to just dump all of the files in a single directory and just reference them without defining a path in an administrator?

What do you suggest as the simplest way?

Here are the actual errors I get when trying to run the example FLA file:

Error Scene=Escena 1, layer=Capa 1, frame=1:Line 51: The class or interface ‘‘xiff.actionscript.org.jivesoftware.xiff.core.XMPPConnection’’ could not be loaded.

var connection = new XMPPConnection();

Error Scene=Escena 1, layer=Capa 1, frame=1:Line 57: The class or interface ‘‘xiff.actionscript.org.jivesoftware.xiff.conference.Room’’ could not be loaded.

var chatRoom = new Room( connection );