Changing font, not only the size

Hello,

How can i change the police font used by Spark ?

I can change the size only …

thank you in advance

Police? Not exactly sure what you are asking. Can you be a little more specific?

Oups sorry, police means font … i’m french …

You can’t. Changing of fonts is not implemented in the current version. Unless you will modify the source code ant compile your custom version of Spark.

Ok, thank you.

This can be a field for preferences for the future Spark version ?

As i’m not a developer it’s hard for me to tell is it possible. I don’t know how fonts work in Spark, is it using system fonts or something internal and how will this work across other platforms. Developer would answer this better. I will ask cstux (current developer) about this if i get a chance.

I am working on a version which allows the font face, size, colour & attributes (bold, italic, underline, strikethrough) to be changed.

Maybe you are willing to contribute your work to Spark project?

Of course!

I’m still working on it, but it’s very nearly usable. I’ve attached a screenshot, but it still needs cosmetic work to the buttons etc…

I’ll need write access to the SVN repository, if I don’t have it already…

Send button is also a part of your work? I hope this can be disabled in settings. What technology it uses to exchange text with different style between Spark clients? XHTML? Maybe this ticket is right for this? SPARK-464

As for the SVN. So far it will be enough to leave patches here and after testing cstux will apply them to SVN. If you plan to do more work on Spark, then commit rights can be granted.

Actually, the SEND button, and code to mark-up the text with attributes was already there - I just enabled it. I added code to apply attributes to the entered text, and to display it correctly in the transcript window.