powered by Jive Software

Conversation history

When I open a chat window I see conversations I had with someone two

week ago. It is keeping the

messages, but where is it being stored? I see nothing relevant in /logs

directory. I see a option to disable conversation history and it asks to delete messages. Seems the messages are deleted. When I uncheck the disable option and look at my chat window again, the messages come back. It doesn’t delete the messages at all.

I think that when you start a new conversation, you shouldn’t be seeing a conversation you had weeks ago or even a minute ago. If you want to see the history you should deliberately click on something to view it. Sometime there is a icon that will display past conversations also.

Does it store the message until infinity? How can I limit the number of messages stored and where are they stored?

Andy