powered by Jive Software

Deleting db

Hi,

what affect does this have on users? does it delete all user names ?

I want to restart my db fresh, the logs etc embedded.

Thanks

D

Hi Daniel,

if you delete it you will be no longer able to login. And all users, rosters, vcards are deleted (if you are using a default installation without LDAP or another auth provider).

Do not delete it, if you need a fresh one than uninstall Wifi and then install it again.

The embedded database is very simple, you may look at the embedded-db/wildfire.script with a text editor. If you want to make a backup or edit it make sure that Wifi is not running and that it was shut down clearly, there must be no wildifre.lck and no wildfire.log file in the embedded-db directory.

LG