powered by Jive Software

Disconnecting without setting presence as unavailable?

Is it possible to specify a presence state and then disconnect without losing that presence state ? For example, if you specify that you’'re in a meeting, and you disconnect your client because you shut down your computer, can you keep the presence info “Away - In a meeting” ?

Hey Olivier,

No matter what a client tries to do with his presence, when its connection to the server was lost or closed then the server will change the presence status of the user as unavailable. However, clients may include a status text in their last unavailable presence so when other users check the presence of the unavailable user they will get the status text that your client sent in his last unavailable presence.

Hope that helps.

Regards,

– Gato

Thanks Gato ! That’'s exactly what I need !