powered by Jive Software

Group chat rooms history deleted when server restart

Hi everyone,

When the server restart all the history of chat rooms delete.

It is possible to configure openfire to save the messages in db and use the messages after server reset?

Maybe plugin?

Thanks

Hi David,

      It is configurable for the message saving. Find the menu Group Chat Setting - Default Room Settings and check the 'Log Room Conversations' . This will store the message to DB table OFMUCCONVERSATIONLOG