How Can I Connect users outside LAN to Wildfire Server using Spark?

Okay, even though I hate the word, I can say that I am a “newbie” to Wildfire and Spark. I can also say that i am not an IT pro, but being that I am the Operations Director of a small company, guess who gets to do it all? That’'s right. I can say though that I am a very fast learner and I have a fair to moderate understanding of IT, and am certainly intrigued by it. Anyway, I have successfully set up the wildfire server on our local server at my office location (It is a server that only functions as an AD, DNS, and Domain Server.) I have set up the users on the LAN with the Spark client and have had not a single issue connecting and using the client. Now, the challenge for me is that I have 2 other (even smaller locations, and our CEO and other Partners are usually always remote; however, I want to (and am pretty sure that I can) be able to have the remote users log onto the Wildfire server using Spark.

So, knowing that I have a LAN set up behind a router and then the server is on that LAN. What I think I need to do (from reading through all the posts first) is to set the router to forward all external 5222 requests to the servers Local IP Address (which is 192.168.1.13.

What I first need to know is that this is correct (or at least on the sometimes wavering path of correct.) Secondly, I need to know that if this is correct, what do I get the users to set their server field to connect to on the spark log in box. Am I correct in saying that if I have it set up in the way I described above that they would log onto the router external IP, port 5222 (ex. 66.59.xxx.xxx:5222) and then it would forward it to the internal server?

I appreciate in advance any light that can be shed. Thanks.

So, knowing that I have a LAN set up behind a router

and then the server is on that LAN. What I think I

need to do (from reading through all the posts first)

is to set the router to forward all external 5222