How to connect Spark with Blackberry

With all the new releases of Spark n OpenFire, is there a way now to have Spark on Blackberry ??

If yes, appreciate any guidance on this. Thanks.

I think Spark it its original form never will be ported to mobile clients as it is too heavy weight (Java you know). So i think you should seek for mobile jabber clients created fro blackberry. There is no plans to create official Spark clients for mobile platforms.

I am new to this, so can you please clarify your statement -

Do you mean to say that if I use any mobile jabber client, then I can login to Spark, on Blackberry, and be able to communicate with all office users?? Also, Spark would have to be exposed outside the network.

Or you mean something else.

spark is a program to connect to xmpp-servers on PCs

if your looking for a blackberry jabber clinet try googling it (http://www.google.com/search?btnG=1&pws=0&q=blackberry+jabber)

if your talking about how to connect via mobile phone to your office “Openfire” Server, you will have to talk to your IT-Personnel

I am surely trying to find out how to connect from BB to Openfire server inside our network. I am the admin, as I said before, we are not much into xmpp and all, thus need directions or hints.

You will have to find out how can you reach an internal address via your Blackberry. This sounds even more difficult than accessing public jabber server. We can help you much with that, as this is a complex task. Probably you will have to expose your Openfire to the Internet and then connect with a blackberry jabber client so its mobile internet (3G or something) could reach the server. All we can tell, that jabber uses 5222 port. So you will have to expose 5222 port into Internet and forward this port into your internal Openfire server.