Email chat transcript at end of session still showing even with no details present. From what I understand if the TRANSCRIPTS form in the admin backend is blank for a particular work group an offline message will only be shown at the end of a chat session. I at one time had information there then decided to remove it. I have clicked “remove changes” and save and it seems to blank the form out which is what I want to ensure only a message is offered rather than an “email transcript to…”.
This is not happening, I have looked in the system properties and in the mysql database and cannot seem to disable this option. Does anyone have any pointers? At this point I’m lost.