Muc error and frequent unstability

Im using wildfire 2.5.1 and muc stops frequently so I want to seperate it from wildfire. Please tell me how to do that.

Secondly, I like to make a muc connection and a chatting log encryped so tell me how to.

In short, I like to use wildfire messenger but want to use a different muc, like ejabberd or other ones.

Anybody, help me please.

Hi

1st: forget it. Can you post errors or a way how one may reproduce it? I’‘m not aware of a heavy MUC problem which would have been solved with 2.6.2 so I can’'t recommend an upgrade.

2ndly: patch the open source code or write a plugin for it, it already supports logging.

LG

IANAWE (i am not a wildfire engineer)

That said, if you cannot get the MUC service to perform as expected (which is strange for 1.5.x) why don’‘t you run something as a componant (like the MSN gateways). you can turn off MUC internally, and use one of the many different MUC’‘s out there. I won’'t presume to know your setup, but following the directions for whichever one you choose should create an external componant.

Jeff

Then where and how can I turn off the muc internally? Should I modify in an internal code or just change settings? Please explain to me in detail, im a novice.

Thank you:)

Hi,

you may want to vote for JM-676 “Wildfire needs a way to enable/disable muc service.” and wait two to four weeks, then this issue should be resolved.

LG

But IT, can’'t you just take the name out andsave… that would not show a published muc environment… or is there more to it than that?

NEVERMIND that doesn’'t work! it throws a null value error an then it still shows up. Sorry. I will tell you though that you still should be able to co-locate another muc however

Jeff

Message was edited by: jeff_garner

Message was edited by: jeff_garner

But how to co-locate another muc. I just do not know how to… help me~!

Can you guys help me one by one? And I will follow your instructions.