powered by Jive Software

No, I don''t want to Restart!

Hey guys:

If I download an update and after the update has completed downloading I say, “No, I don’'t want to restart right now.” It appears that the download is lost. When I exited and when I restarted it didn’'t prompt me to see if I wanted to update now, which I think would be the desired behavior. Instead, I had to download the update again. Also, it would be nice to check for updates from the login screen instead of having to be connected to a server.

I just realized as well, another way would be to select the check for updates again. It could prompt me saying: You have downloaded the update already, would you like to restart now? Or something along those lines.

Alex

Hi Alex,

Yeah, that is annoying. You can track it with SPARK-88