Online users appearing offline to each other

Hello,

I’‘ve been trying Wildfire at home and recently have noticed that users can’'t see each other when online anymore.

Both are using the Trillian jabber plugin with status set as available. Both user sessions are showing as online on the server. They can send messages as normal, they’'re just showing offline in respective contact lists.

I’'m not sure when it started but I believe it was after I went to the first release of Wildfire from Jive (I did a clean installation).

Please let me know what information might be useful in figuring out what I’'ve botched.

Thanks,

Dan

Dan

Which server version are you using? If you are not using WildFire 2.4.2, I would suggest you to try that. It might solve your problem.

Regards,

Wmhtet

Thanks for the quick reply. I’'m already using 2.4.2…I upgraded today to see if it would correct the issue. but no luck yet.

Dan

I am not very good with looking for bugs in the log but if you still have problems, please post an error log so that other more experienced user can check what is wrong with your setting.

Regards,

Wmhtet

Here’'s the error log but the last entry is 12/26:

at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)

at com.exe4j.runtime.LauncherEngine.launch(Unknown Source)

at com.exe4j.runtime.WinLauncher.main(Unknown Source)

2005.12.26 16:16:57 [org.jivesoftware.database.EmbeddedConnectionProvider.getConnection(EmbeddedCon nectionProvider.java:48)

] Error: EmbeddedConnectionProvider.getConnection() wascalled before the internal pool has been initialized.

2005.12.26 16:16:57 [org.jivesoftware.database.DbConnectionManager.getConnection(DbConnectionManage r.java:107)

] WARNING: ConnectionManager.getConnection() failed to obtain a connection.

2005.12.26 16:16:57 [org.jivesoftware.wildfire.XMPPServer.verifyDataSource(XMPPServer.java:578)

] Database could not be accessed

java.lang.NullPointerException