Open fire wont allow logins

ok, im very new to open fire, i have all most all the plugins added:

Broadcast, Client Control, Content Filter, Email Listener, Fastpath Service, Fastpath Webchat, IM Gateway, Monitoring Service, MotD (Message of the Day), Registration, SIP Phone Plugin, Search, User Service.

I setup a few users, im trying to login using “Spark”, i set up a username as “test” i entered the right pass, enter the server, then login, but all that comes up is “Invalid Username or Password”

Now i havent realy configed much sept for the domain, i think thats about it, theres alot in the web admin interface, can someone help me.

Thanks

Are you trying to login with Spark on the localhost or from the remote machine? You said you enter the server. What exactly do you put here? And if you put a server name here, is it the same as your Openfire machine’s name or do you have this name in your DNS system?

wroot wrote:

Are you trying to login with Spark on the localhost or from the remote machine? You said you enter the server. What exactly do you put here? And if you put a server name here, is it the same as your Openfire machine’s name or do you have this name in your DNS system?

im on a remote machine running spark, loging in with my servers domain name.

if you want ill create a test user for you on my server and you can try it yourself, im not much for descriptions.

I dont think a test user will help much, as i will only put a login credentials in my client. Won’t do any magic Anyway. You can create and send the info via private message.

When you login to Administration Console, what is the Server Name and the Host Name on the start page? Also, you can try putting domains IP address in the Server field in your client.

wroot wrote:

I dont think a test user will help much, as i will only put a login credentials in my client. Won’t do any magic Anyway. You can create and send the info via private message.