Openfire admin user not working with default password

Hello, I am new to open fire, I just downloaded and installed the openfire, setup the database, now on the admin account page, when I enter the default admin password it wont work

I check the database the users table is also empty. I am attaching screenshots with this post

Could you please verify which database you are using?

I am Using Mysql.DB tables are created but User Entry not created in DB.

There is something wrong with the SQL database scripts which initiates the Openfire databases. Try to download the fixed installer from here: https://community.igniterealtime.org/blogs/ignite/2016/12/21/openfire-410-final- release#comment-11792

https://bamboo.igniterealtime.org/artifact/OPENFIRE-NIGHTLYWINDOWS1/shared/build -3/Project-Windows-distribution-files/opā€¦
Page not found error

This is a bug that was fixed in Openfire 4.1.1. Please download Openfire 4.1.1 or later, and you should no longer have this problem.

1 Like

Noman,

No need to download bamboo builds, Openfire 4.1.1 is released now.

Openfire 4.1.1 work fine.

hello,I have same problemļ¼ŒHave you solved? Openfire 4.1.1

Yes v- 4.1.1 solve this.

but I have same problem,I download is openfire - 4.4.1-1. X86_64. rpmļ¼ŒThe default password is ā€˜adminā€™,but always prompt ā€˜Please enter the correct current password.ā€™,I check the database the ofuser table is also empty.Is the first time installation.I tried many times,but the result is still the same.

If you want to fresh install.remove all old openfire components.like** db,openfire and physical files**.

for remove openfire use

sudo apt-get purge openfire

and then install from start latest version of openfire.

Iā€™m using last version v 4.3.2 on orangePI Plus 2E with Debian GNU/Linux 9 (stretch)
Linux orangepiplus2e 4.19.20-sunxi #5.75 SMP Sat Feb 9 19:02:47 CET 2019 armv7l GNU/Linux

root@orangepiplus2e:~# dpkg -l|grep maria