powered by Jive Software

Openfire have to restart after modify user/group

Hi,

After add, delete or modify something (user or group) on Openfire, why the results is not directly appear on roaster?

so I have to restart Openfire and changes are appear on roaster.

Is there any way to auto refresh?

My openfire handle 767 users and more than 500 users are online.

Thanks

Hi,

Openfire does not push a new group to the client. After logging out and in again the new groups should be there. This explains why a restart does help.

LG