Openfire - interface - to MySQL Tables (SMS)

I am new to OPENFIRE and messging software in general.

I have two tables in a MYSQL database that is setup to send/receive text messages (SMS) to the world.

I am wondering if anyone has done anything like this before and if this is even possible.

I looked to see if SPARK was available in the Android Play Store, I didn’t see it in there. What client for Android and iPhone is used with OpenFire?

incoming table

±--------±-------------±-----±----±--------±------+

| Field | Type | Null | Key | Default | Extra |

| date | varchar(50) | YES | | NULL | |

| from | varchar(50) | YES | | NULL | |

| to | varchar(50) | YES | | NULL | |

| message | varchar(200) | YES | | NULL | |

| ip | varchar(200) | YES | | NULL | |

| result | varchar(200) | YES | | NULL | |

outgoing table

| Field | Type | Null | Key | Default | Extra |

| date | varchar(50) | YES | | NULL | |

| from | varchar(50) | YES | | NULL | |

| to | varchar(50) | YES | | NULL | |

| message | varchar(200) | YES | | NULL | |

| ip | varchar(200) | YES | | NULL | |

| result | varchar(200) | YES | | NULL | |

Would it be possbile to use these two MYSQL tables to interface to Openfire and use a client to do texting using OpenFire and an OpenFire compatible client?

TIA

Hi,

Why are you have used two different table for incoming and outgoing message insted of you can handle all message in one table?

There are lot’s of application which is using openfire server for delivering sms to client. you can download spark application from

Ignite Realtime: Downloads

I didn’t request two tables, that is just the way my provider set it up. I am open to suggestions. I am not a programmer. I am just trying to find a solution to how to do this. Thank you kindly for your response.

What client for Android and iPhone is used with OpenFire?

XMPP | XMPP Clients

Hi steve,