Openfire plan for large scale, multiple location deployment with HA

Openfire plan for large scale, multiple location deployment with HA

good day community

My question is if I wanted to deploy on a large scale with mutiple locations what would be the best server placement setup?

Details

1 - 3 or 4 locations in Canada with 6000 - 10000 users

2 - want the solution to be available on the internal networks and via the internet

3 - looking to implement viceo and voice chatting via Redfire

4 - interested in implmenting the sip or asterix plugin and providing the capability to call to land lines

5 - interested in this solution being scalable (meaning I can easily add more servers and locations if required)

6 - interested in this solution being highly available

7 - looking to allow file transfers

8 - if the sip or asterix plugin is configured to go to our pbx in location 1 will the clients located in other locations be making long distance calls all the time? (im new to pbx integration)

9 - was going to run this on openvz or vmware… (not my first choice but…)

the ideas I am considering now that I am developing and looking for input

##########

load balancer for jabber.example.com

9 - configured sticky bit, meaning you stay with the server you connected to

10 - if you are on an internal network it directs you to the closest servers to you, then the next closest servers, then the next set for HA

11 - if you are external (meaning on the internet) should I place a couple connection managers dedicated for that? or should I just direct you the closest server?

##########

Main location configuration

wondering if I should put connection managers here… seems like a lot of servers… (again just want it to be scalable and be able to add if needed)

2 x openfire servers clustered

2 x mysql servers clustered

##########

to be added if needed (wondering if I can run this all from the main location instead of adding connection managers…)

site 1