Problem to use ICETransportManager

Hello,

first i wan’t to introduce myself:

My name is Christoph and i’m a student of computer science at the university of berlin, germany. I’m writing an eclipse plugin for distributed pair programming and use the Smack-API to exchange messages between the users.

I have a problem to use the ICETransportManager to obtain usable ip-adresses for a P2P session. If the machine is behind a NAT-Firewall i get a BindException when creating an instance.

My Code:

ICETransportManager ice = new ICETransportManager(xmppConnection, “stun.xten.net”, 3478);

java.net.BindException: Cannot assign requested address: Cannot bind
at java.net.PlainDatagramSocketImpl.bind0(Native Method)
at java.net.PlainDatagramSocketImpl.bind(Unknown Source)
at java.net.DatagramSocket.bind(Unknown Source)
at java.net.DatagramSocket.(Unknown Source)
at java.net.DatagramSocket.(Unknown Source)
at de.javawi.jstun.test.demo.ice.Candidate.(Candidate.java:44)
at de.javawi.jstun.test.demo.ice.ICENegociator.gatherCandidateAddresses(ICENegocia tor.java:87)
at org.jivesoftware.smackx.jingle.nat.ICEResolver.initialize(ICEResolver.java:81)
at org.jivesoftware.smackx.jingle.nat.TransportResolver.initializeAndWait(Transpor tResolver.java:387)
at org.jivesoftware.smackx.jingle.nat.ICETransportManager.(ICETransportManag er.java:36)

Any ideas?

Sorry for the missing version number.

Smack-Version: 3.1

Hi,

I was wondering whether you are using the ICETransportMananger in conjunction with the Smack-Jingle Extensions?

Cheers,

Earlence

Hi Earlence,

thanks for your reply !

Yes, i use the ICETransportManager with jingle:

ICETransportManager icetm0 = new ICETransportManager(xmppConnection,
stunserver.org”, 3478);

mediaManager = new FileMediaManager(icetm0);

List medias = new Vector();
medias.add(mediaManager);

jm = new JingleManager(xmppConnection, medias);
JingleManager.setJingleServiceEnabled();

jm.addJingleSessionRequestListener(new JingleSessionRequestListener() {