What is the purpose of the true and false settings in the openfire.xml file?
I can find references to this parameter (See 1 and 2, but the description are pretty vague, and it’s not discussed in the Installation Guide).
I’m a little confused by the naming of this parameter. Does this setting mean that the server is still in a “setup mode”, or does it mean the server has been set up. When should I manually set this parameter to ‘true’ or ‘false’?
Will this setting cause the existing Openfire configuration and database to be overwritten upon restart? Openfire overwrote our configuration database, and we’re trying to figure out why.
Thanks for the help,